Submit ›
1.4 Based on 24 reviews
Compare to others
Respond to your
customers
  • Customers like
    • Nothing about this company 4
    • Amy swanson-sales person 1
    • Store layout and selection 1
  • Customers don't like
    • Lousy customer service and no resolution 4
    • Slow resolution to our bad purchase 2
    • Very bad no help from customer service 2

I purchased a mattress after trying it out (floor display). It was comfortable, so I decided to buy it. The advertisement stated 15 cents on the dollar sale, I payed $404.00 plus foundation and taxes it came out to $592.39. Took it home set it up after 2 hours of tossing we could not find rest. Felt like sleeping on rocks. Called customer service first time I left message, received no response. Tried again I was told that the mattress was new... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 1
  • From mobile
  • The Dump
  • May 18
  • #850046

I purchases living room furniture from the dump about couple of years ago the Delivery truck guys ruined my front door and my hall walls, customer services was a joke, they don't do anything don't respond and they truely don't care. So think twice when making a purchase from them . Add comment

  • From mobile
  • The Dump
  • May 12
  • #846917

Purchased sofa, love seat and chair after 2 plus years they started to peel see pistures . Iam told the tecture was sprayed on thinly. Sorry customer Add comment

  • From mobile
  • The Dump
  • May 06
  • #842955

The sales people will tell you an absolute lie to make a sale! I bought mattresses and was told when they are delivered the old ones would be removed, the delivery contractors WILL NOT! DO NOT TAKE YOUR OLD MATRESSESS, that was a deliberate lie told by salesperson Haylee! Add comment

I purchased a leather recliner from the Dump when they first opened in Atlanta, GA (Sidney Marcus Blvd). The chair was delivered about 3 weeks later, but it was the wrong piece. They shipped a recliner with one arm rest, the end piece of a sectional. I called the Dump and customer service said I have to pay for return shipping. I clearified to make sure she understands they made an error, but the customer must pay for return shipping to get... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
  • From mobile
  • The Dump
  • Apr 06
  • #824770

My husband bought 2 recliners in May 2015, by August of the same year the chair broke. We called & had service come out to no àvail, he tried but it couldn't be fixed. We had to put it on the deck & cover it up. No one has ever done anything. Now the otherone is broken. The store said it is up to the manufactor. The DUMP STINKS. Our name is Milton Silvers 267-317-0307. Add comment

I purchased a mattress from The Dump when this store had just opened, many years ago. I took the mattress home on the same day and removed the plastic covering. In between the mattress there were stains and black mold. Within an hour I drove the mattress back to the store. There policy is no refunds, but received a full refund after talking to an hesitate sales person who just happened to live in my neighborhood. He could not believe it. I... Read more

Was this review helpful? 2 3

Purchase a sofa was told that it would be delivered the following weekend on saturday. That we would receive a call before saturday delivery. Didnt receive a call by 6:00pm called the store & was told no delivery was setup. Call & speak with the store mgr & was told that they wouldnt delivery until next weekend. The sales women did not provide accurate information about the dump delivery practice. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

The Dump ran a commercial the week of March 12, 2016 showing a sleigh bed for 199.00. I saw the ad on Wednesday and called the Dump !0;00 Am Friday morning ( Opening Time). I was told that the bed was sold out. How can a bed be sold out as soon as you open? Monday morning I called the Dump Customer service and they told me it was nothing that they could do about it. This is not the first time that this has happened. That's why I call now... Read more

Was this review helpful? 3 0

Purchased a motorized recliner from my local DUMP. Contacted their Customer service, with no call back from them. Sent letters to parent company Haynes Furniture. No response. Visited the store where it was purchased, was told to call Norway where It was manufactured. Filed a claim with the Better Business Bureau complaining that the chair was poorly designed causing neck and back pain. Parent company's comment was "We do not guarantee... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 3
Did not find what you were looking for?
 
×
You are reading about The Dump.
Filing a new complaint about
×