Submit ›
  • Customers like
    • Nothing about this company 2
    • Amy swanson-sales person 1
    • Store layout and selection 1
  • Customers don't like
    • Lousy customer service and no resolution 3
    • Slow resolution to our bad purchase 2
    • Very bad no help from customer service 2
  • From mobile
  • The Dump
  • Apr 06
  • #824770

My husband bought 2 recliners in May 2015, by August of the same year the chair broke. We called & had service come out to no àvail, he tried but it couldn't be fixed. We had to put it on the deck & cover it up. No one has ever done anything. Now the otherone is broken. The store said it is up to the manufactor. The DUMP STINKS. Our name is Milton Silvers 267-317-0307. Add comment

I purchased a mattress from The Dump when this store had just opened, many years ago. I took the mattress home on the same day and removed the plastic covering. In between the mattress there were stains and black mold. Within an hour I drove the mattress back to the store. There policy is no refunds, but received a full refund after talking to an hesitate sales person who just happened to live in my neighborhood. He could not believe it. I never went back to that store and have no interest in buying anything from them. Who really knows... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 3

Purchase a sofa was told that it would be delivered the following weekend on saturday. That we would receive a call before saturday delivery. Didnt receive a call by 6:00pm called the store & was told no delivery was setup. Call & speak with the store mgr & was told that they wouldnt delivery until next weekend. The sales women did not provide accurate information about the dump delivery practice. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

The Dump ran a commercial the week of March 12, 2016 showing a sleigh bed for 199.00. I saw the ad on Wednesday and called the Dump !0;00 Am Friday morning ( Opening Time). I was told that the bed was sold out. How can a bed be sold out as soon as you open? Monday morning I called the Dump Customer service and they told me it was nothing that they could do about it. This is not the first time that this has happened. That's why I call now instead of wasting my time to go there. I did get my bed from the Dump in the past, but it was not... Read more

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Purchased a motorized recliner from my local DUMP. Contacted their Customer service, with no call back from them. Sent letters to parent company Haynes Furniture. No response. Visited the store where it was purchased, was told to call Norway where It was manufactured. Filed a claim with the Better Business Bureau complaining that the chair was poorly designed causing neck and back pain. Parent company's comment was "We do not guarantee comfort". Just threw out a $900.00 chair. Will NEVER recommend purchasing the DUMPS "JUNK" Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 1

I went in yesterday, received a quote on a set of bedroom furniture and the clerk waived the delivery fee. I needed to measure something at home so the associate told me that she would hold it and I could call her the next day so that she would have everything written up and ready when I came in. I called the net day and she said everything would be ready. When I came in she said she needed to leave and handed me to someone else. He added the furniture and came up with a lower price - was confused. He agreed that they would waive the... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Taken Advantage of by
1 of 6

Such a terrible thing For anyone to go through. We also have had a terrible experience with our leather sectional that we purchase from the dump for $3,700.00 also. We the consumer need to find us a voice and have this company "The Dump" investigated for these kind of unfair business practices. Taking advantage of us the consumer it has been a real inconvenience and a nightmare. We need a voice for us. We have been waiting going on 9 months for a new couch or our money back. This company leaves a lot to be desired. yours very pissed... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

I could not agree with you more! When we wanted to buy an advertised couch we were told that they haven't come in yet and I said when will they be in they said that they are not going to be coming in. Wow I said that is like a bait and switch they got mad and said we would not do that. Well little did my over trusting self know but we should have walked out right then and there. However we purchase a Leather sectional and we called them 2 days after it is going on 9 months now and we have not received a new couch or and our money back... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 3

We bought a formal dining table with six chairs, the first time the table wheel that opens the table all the way to add the leaf was damaged and we could not add the leaf, and every single chair had scratches on it and the delivery guy kept masking them with a paint marker, so we send it back. After a WEEK they send another table, and it was shipped in three different places sooo we send it back, after 4 days we received another table and guess what defected again, had two scratch, the customer service rudely suggested to send some one to fix... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Poor quality den set. Paid 3000.00 for leather sofa and recliner. We are questioning if its really leather. It is cracking and peeling horribly. The Dump could care less about our complaint because its past the 1 year warranty. However we have the extended warranty and they dont cover that problem. Now we are stuck with piece of *** furniture we paid good money for. They have no customer satisfaction concerns. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 1
Did not find what you were looking for?
 
×
You are reading about The Dump.
Filing a new complaint about
×